Our Team

Meet Our Team

Steve Ruetschle

Senior Pastor

Phil Church

Minister of Worship and Creative Arts

Nate Salinas

Associate Pastor

Bob Thomas

Church Administrator

Bobbie Woodruff

Church Administrator Coordinator

Carol Means

Children & Family Ministry Coordinator

Carrie Peeples

Interim Middle School Manager

Daphne Parker

Director of Children & Families

Jessica Marshall

Director of Finance & HR

Joshua Erickson

Ministry Host Team Lead

Karen Carroll

Adult Ministry & Contributions Coordinator

Laura VanderGiessen

Worship Team Program Director

Lorraine Prather

Publication Coordinator

Maddie Martinez

Outreach Ministry Coordinator

Mai Anh Hall

Communications Manager

Melissa Pearson

Early Childhood Director

Nick Lind

Student Worship Leader

Sarah Salove

Helping Hands Director

Sheri Schlief

Outreach Director

Steven Hawes

Ministry Host

Steven Myers

Technical Arts Manager

Travis Cibolski

Technical Arts Director

Meet Our Volunteer Leaders

Alan Mitchell

Ushers & Greeters

Carrie Peeples


Cheryl Hoy & Charlotte Douglas

Congregational Care

Dania Behrens

Sunset Moms

Dave & Mary Camp

Sunset Mission Prayer Community

Jim Abdie


Jim Walcutt

Financial Assistance

John Cage

Security & Safety

Kristen Gustafson

Pack the Pack

Lynn Moore

Small Groups, Assimilation, & Prayer

Mike Hildenbrand

Global Outreach

Patsy Steinfeld, Ada Howe, & Stacey Hillier

Women's Bible Study

Tamara Vazquez


Tina Rust

Christmas Outreach

Tim Sipe

Men’s Morning Watch

Yukiko Flennaugh

Racial Justice

Meet Our Session

Our Session is the ruling body of the church, and each Session member has been ordained as Elders at Sunset. If you would like to connect with our Session, please contact them at session2023@sunset.church.

Bruce Hanna

Chris George

Damon Flennaugh

Kathy Hartrum

Kent Richards

Randy Johnson

Rupa Devadoss

Steve Slotemaker

Tricia Russell